Cross-Operations Events

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
October 12, 2023
09:00 AM ET | 3:00 PM CET | 9:00 PM BJT

What the Lighthouses did next: New horizons for 4IR impact

Lighthouses have proven that productivity, sustainability, and workforce engagement goals can be met and exceeded at scale with Fourth...
More
Industrial Revolution technologies – and our pioneers have not stood still. Hear from founding members of the Global Lighthouse Network about how their initial investments in tech-enabled operations have inspired them to continue their journey to improve manufacturing performance, navigate volatility, and enjoy successes that extend beyond the bottom line.
Less

: Ni Jun, Brand Cheng, Dirk Holbach, Marcel Welz, Remo Colarusso, Kevin Whitehead, Levent Çakıroğlu, Enno de Boer, Mourad Tamoud, Virginie Rigaudeau, Gunter Beitinger, Cedrik Neike, Federico Torti

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
July 18, 2023
11:00 AM ET | 5:00 PM CET

Generative AI: A boost for Operations

Join us for a 60-minute virtual conversation with Operations experts on how you can identify the value and begin deploying generative AI...
More
within your organization.
Less

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
June 16, 2023
9:30 AM ET | 3:30 PM CET

Success factors to deliver competitive Gigafactories on time

The session will include a review of a recent Gigafactory build, including lessons learned, risks to mitigate, and how to unlock the...
More
biggest cost and schedule savings.
Less

Speakers: Evan Horetsky, Matthew Oswalt, Matthew Burkholder

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
March 15, 2023
11:00 AM ET | 4:00 PM CET

Challenge accepted: Navigating fluctuations in semiconductor supply

The supply of semiconductors has been, and remains, a significant challenge for industries around the world, and “chip hunting” has...
More
become a full cross-organization challenge.
Less

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
February 14, 2023
10:00 AM ET | 4:00 PM CET

Decarbonizing Operations
Onboarding the journey to Zero Carbon Product

Together we will consider a combination of decarbonization approaches and solutions to build the baseline, enhance the circularity, and...
More
reduce product carbon intensity.
Less

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
December 7, 2022
10:30 AM ET | 4:30 PM CET

Building operational resilience: pursuing excellence in the face of uncertainty

Join this conversation with McKinsey leaders to learn more about building resilience using productivity levers supported by transformed...
More
operating models to win through a downturn. Topics covered will include actions across projects, products, and services to strengthen performance from capital, supply chain, and service perspectives.
Less

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
November 29, 2022
10:30 AM ET | 4:30 AM CET

The Capex Imperative: Capital investment strategy in times of disruption

Guided by McKinsey experts, join this webinar to explore how your portfolio can deliver value and achieve sustainability by improving...
More
delivery and transforming the way capital work is done through data and analytics.
Less

Presenter IconHybrid & In-person
Past Event
November 8, 2022 | Aachen, Germany

Digital Capability Center Aachen
Explore. Try. Apply.

Digital transformation can be hard—where should you start, what technologies should you select, and how do you build the required...
More
capabilities among teams to close the skills gap? McKinsey’s Digital Capability Center Aachen can guide leaders and their workforces to set their vision, experience the possibilities, and make lasting change.
Less

Duration: 11:30 AM CET - 3:00 PM CET

Presenter IconVirtual
Past Event
October 13, 2022
8:00 AM ET | 2:00 PM CET | 8:00 PM SGT | 11:00 PM AEDT

Lighthouses Live: Shaping the next chapter of the Fourth Industrial Revolution

The first chapter of the Fourth Industrial Revolution is written. A new chapter is beginning, and the 100+ members of the Global...
More
Lighthouse Network have taken hold of the pen. The benchmarks they are setting, the productivity and sustainability gains they are achieving, and the workforce engagement prove that this is more than ‘hype and hope.’
Less

Lighthouse Leaders: Revathi Advaithi, Erez Israeli, Michael R. McMullen, Umang Vohra, Wenbo Xiang